Bank Cler Zak

«Zak» is radically simple and fast banking

Bank Cler Zak is the first smartphone bank in Switzerland. It’s completely different from conventional banking: Zak is based on a radically new business model. Bank account, cash card and credit card are for free. The app was entirely developed for smartphones, its use is way faster and more intuitive than traditional mobile banking.

Bank Cler Zak App iPhone Screens
Bank Cler Zak Bankkarten Maestro und Mastercard

Zak makes use of findings in behavioral economics

Its core is the personal division of one’s balance into individual pots. All transactions are automatically and immediately mirrored in these budget pots. That way, the user is always fully aware of how much money is set aside and how much he or she is able to spend right now. With that, Zak meets an essential need of its young target group.

Zak is different.

«Zak» is a colloquial expression in Swiss German for «hey presto». The name is programmatic: Zak is radically simple and fast. In Swiss banking it stands out, just like the app itself. Thus perfectly fitting the Bank Cler brand.

While innovative projects abroad have to be launched under separate brands, as the traditional bank brands seem too slow and inflexible, Bank Cler is positioned as a young, digital bank. Marketing manager Gregor Eicher has no doubt: «Zak proves perfectly what Bank Cler stands for as a brand: simple management of money, understanding the needs of our clients, and fresh ideas.»

Tonality and language style are consistent with the brand’s attitude and name. The naming process of Zak also included phonetical, semantical and cultural evaluation in each of the Swiss language regions as well as trademark law and App Store conditions.

Bank Cler Zak App Avatare Chatbots
Bank Cler Zak Icons
Bank Cler Zak System Icons

«Zak shows exactly what Bank Cler stands for as a brand: simple management of money, understanding the needs of our clients, and fresh ideas.»

Gregor Eicher, Marketing Bank Cler

Services

Product and feature naming | Trademark checks | Interface design | Avatar characters | Community communication | App store presentation | Web content | Tutorials | Campaign supervision | Social media content

More Projects

Bank Cler Zak

«Zak»: radikal einfaches und schnelles Banking

Bank Cler Zak ist die erste Smartphone-Bank der Schweiz. Mit konventionellem Banking hat das nicht mehr viel gemein: Zak basiert auf einem radikal neuen Plattform-Modell. Konto, Maestro-Karte und Kreditkarte sind gratis. Die App wurde von Grund auf für das Smartphone entwickelt, ihre Benutzung ist intuitiver und schneller als traditionelles Mobile Banking.

Bank Cler Zak App 3 iPhone Screens
Bank Cler Zak Bankkarten Maestro und Mastercard

Zak setzt Erkenntnisse der Behavioral Economics in die Praxis um.

Herzstück ist die persönliche Aufteilung des Guthabens in individuelle Töpfe. Alle Kontobewegungen werden in diesen Budgettöpfen automatisch abgebildet. So weiss der User immer, für was er wie viel auf die Seite legt und wie viel Geld er im Augenblick noch ausgeben kann. Das trifft ein zentrales Bedürfnis der jungen Zielgruppe von Zak.

Zak ist anders.

Der Name «Zak» ist programmatisch: Zak ist radikal einfach und schnell. Im Schweizer Banking hebt er sich markant ab, wie die App selbst auch. Und passt damit perfekt zur Bank Cler.

Während innovative Projekte im Ausland unter separaten Marken lanciert werden müssen, weil die traditionellen Bankmarken dafür zu träge und unflexibel wirken, ist Bank Cler glaubwürdig als junge, digitale Bank positioniert. Für Marketingleiter Gregor Eicher ist klar: «Zak belegt perfekt, wofür die Bank Cler als Marke steht: einfacher Umgang mit Geld, Verständnis für die Bedürfnisse unserer Kundschaft und frische Ideen.»

Passend zu dieser Haltung und zum Namen sind auch Tonalität und Sprachstil gehalten. Zum Naming von Zak gehören aber natürlich auch phonetische, semantische und kulturelle Abklärungen in allen Sprachregionen der Schweiz sowie Markenrecht und App-Store-Bedingungen.

Bank Cler Zak App Avatare Chatbots
Bank Cler Zak Icons
Bank cler Zak System Icons

«Zak belegt perfekt, wofür die Bank Cler als Marke steht: einfacher Umgang mit Geld, Verständnis für die Bedürfnisse unserer Kundschaft und frische Ideen.»

Gregor Eicher, Marketingleiter Bank Cler

Leistungen

Name | markenrechtliche Abklärungen | Interface Design | Avatar-Charaktere | Betatester-Kommunikation | App-Store Kommunikation | Website | Tutorials | Begleitung Kampagne | Social Media Content

Weitere Projekte