21. May 2017

Bank Cler: A new bank for Switzerland

Bank Cler brochures
The launch of Bank Cler challenges the cosseted and self-contented retail banking industry in Switzerland. Scholtysik & Partner developed the strategic positioning, the brand promises and values, the name, the tonality and the design of the new Swiss bank.

With a new name and a clear strategy the former Bank Coop positions itself as a true alternative for private and corporate clients. The new name is telling: Cler is Rhaeto-Romanic and means clear, simple, distinct. Bank Cler will make banking as straightforward and enjoyable as possible. At the same time, Switzerland’s youngest bank stays committed to its social responsibility and cooperative heritage.

A perfect start

As of May 20th, 2017, the new Bank Cler becomes visible, audible and tangible throughout the country. The reopening of the central Zurich branch at Uraniastrasse with its characteristic interior mark the official launch. Concurrently, all 32 branches throughout Switzerland were overhauled and re-open on Monday. The national launch campaign “Time to talk about money” from ad agency Heimat Zürich starts simultaneously in TV, out-of-home, web and print. The new website, e-banking and social channels on Facebook, Twitter, Youtube and LinkedIn are launched at the same time.

Branch Urania, Zürich

«Time for a new Bank»

Fabian Sander, Partner at Scholtysik & Partner, summarizes the reorientation: “In the last few years, the Swiss changed their perspective on banks. They missed a fair and decent bank. A bank that sees itself as the lobbyist of its customers. A bank that assumes its social responsibility for Switzerland. At the same time, the omnipresent digital transformation changed clients’ expectations: banking needs to be way more simple and cheaper. We want the option to do everything conveniently online, but without missing the possibility of personal consultation. Exactly this is where Bank Cler sews on. It is the Swiss bank with a social conscience that seriously cares about its clients and uses all opportunities offered by digitization to make their lifes simpler. ”

Striking Challenger-Design

The design of Switzerland’s youngest bank breaks with industry conventions and stands out. In every facet, it underscores the aspiration of the Bank Cler brand: clearer, fresher, more digital. Scholtysik & Partner developed the entire appearance of logo, color, typography, imagery, icons and linguistic tonality as well as brand-typical interface components and animation styles. In close cooperation with our digital partner agency Namics the principles of user experience and web design were developed agile in joint teams.

Digital first

The whole brand design is focused on the ongoing process of digitization of banking. Highest standards of accessibility were taken into consideration when designing brand color and brand writings. An extensive icon set served the UX needs in the web as well as the signaging in reality. Characteristic micro-animations make the interactive experience subtly brand-typical.

More about design
Branch Urania, Zürich

Cooperation with selected specialists

As a lead agency, Scholtysik & Partner supported the bank in choosing specialized partners. Among the chosen ones were: advertising agency Heimat Zürich, the PR consultants of Farner Consulting, retail specialists of Mint Architecture, sound experts of the Department of Noise, the digital agency Namics, the fashion designer Lela Scherrer, various IT providers, trademark lawyers and market research institutes.

Close cooperation of bank and branding agency

Mats Bachmann, Head of CEO Office and Project Manager for Bank Cler: “With Scholtysik & Partner we quickly developed an extremely open and direct cooperation. We have repeatedly challenged the agency and they challenged us back resulting in a constant stream of fresh and innovative solutions. The outcome of this close cooperation is setting an example in the Swiss banking landscape and paving the way for retail banking of the future. “

More news

21. Mai 2017

Bank Cler: Eine neue Bank für die Schweiz

Bank Cler Filiale Broschüren
Mit dem Start der Bank Cler kommt Bewegung in die Schweizer Bankenlandschaft. Scholtysik & Partner entwickelte die strategische Positionierung, Markenversprechen und Werte, den Namen, die Tonalität und das Design der neuen Schweizer Bank.

Unter ihrem neuem Namen Bank Cler und mit klarer Strategie positioniert sich die ehemalige Bank Coop als echte Alternative für Privat- und Firmenkunden. Der neue Name ist Programm: Cler ist rätoromanisch und bedeutet klar, einfach, deutlich. Die Bank Cler will Bankgeschäfte so unkompliziert und angenehm wie möglich machen. Gleichzeitig bleibt die jüngste Bank der Schweiz ihrer sozialen Haltung und genossenschaftlichen Herkunft verpflichtet.

Lancierung nach Mass

Seit dem 20. Mai 2017 ist die neue Bank Cler in der ganzen Schweiz sichtbar, hörbar und greifbar. Die Eröffnung der völlig neuartigen Geschäftsstelle an der Uraniastrasse in Zürich mit neuer, markentypischer Innenarchitektur markiert den offiziellen Startpunkt. Gleichzeitig werden alle 32 Geschäftsstellen in der ganzen Schweiz für den neuen Auftritt umgerüstet und zum Wochenstart neu eröffnet. Zeitgleich startet die nationale Launchkampagne «Zeit, über Geld zu reden» von Heimat Zürich in TV, Out-of-Home, Web und Print. Zugleich werden die neue Website, das neue E-Banking und die Kommunikation auf Facebook, Twitter, Youtube und LinkedIn lanciert.

Filiale Urania, Zürich

«Zeit für eine neue Bank.»

Die Neuausrichtung fasst Fabian Sander, Partner bei Scholtysik & Partner, so zusammen: «Der Blick der Schweizerinnen und Schweizer auf ihre Banken hat sich in den letzten zehn Jahren gründlich verändert. Sie vermissen eine anständige Bank. Eine Bank, die sich als Interessenvertreterin ihrer Kunden versteht. Eine Bank, die ihre soziale Verantwortung für die Schweiz wahrnimmt. Gleichzeitig hat die digitale Transformation im Banking begonnen und ändert die Erwartungen: Banking muss einfacher und günstiger werden. Wir wollen alles bequem online erledigen können, aber ohne auf die Möglichkeit persönlicher Beratung zu verzichten. Genau hier setzt die Bank Cler an: Sie ist die Schweizer Bank mit sozialem Gewissen, die sich ernsthaft um ihre Kunden bemüht und die Chancen der Digitalisierung nutzt, um ihnen das Leben einfacher zu machen.»

Markantes Challenger-Design

Das Design der jüngsten Bank der Schweiz bricht mit Branchenkonventionen und fällt auf. In jeder Facette unterstreicht es den Anspruch der Marke Bank Cler: klarer, frischer, digitaler. Scholtysik & Partner entwickelt den gesamten Auftritt von Logo, Farben, Typografie über Bildsprache, Icons und sprachliche Tonalität bis zu markentypischen Interface-Komponenten und Animationsstil. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit der Digitalagentur Namics  – teilweise sogar in gemeinsamen Teams – werden die Prinzipien der User Experience und das Webdesign agil entwickelt.

Digitalisierungstauglich

Das ganze Design ist auf die anhaltende Digitalisierung des Bankwesens ausgerichtet. Barrierefreie Internetnutzung ist selbstverständlich und wird bereits bei der Konzeption von Markenfarben und Markenschriften berücksichtigt. Ein umfangreiches Icon-Set bedient die UX-Bedürfnisse im Internet ebenso wie die Orientierung in den physischen Geschäftsstellen. Charakteristische Micro-Animationen machen das interaktive Erlebnis auf subtile Art und Weise markentypisch.

Mehr zum Design
Filiale Urania, Zürich

Kooperation mit ausgesuchten Spezialisten

Als Lead-Agentur unterstützt Scholtysik & Partner die Bank auch bei der Auswahl und Begleitung weiterer spezialisierter Partner. Neben der Werbeagentur Heimat Zürich sind das PR-Berater von Farner Consulting, Retail-Spezialisten von Mint Architecture, Sound-Experten von Department of Noise, die Digitalagentur Namics, die Modedesignerin Lela Scherrer, verschiedene IT-Provider, Markenanwälte und Marktforschungsinstitute.

Enge Zusammenarbeit von Bank und Branding-Agentur

Mats Bachmann Ihr, Leiter CEO Office und Projektleiter für die Bank Cler: «Wir haben mit Scholtysik & Partner rasch eine extrem offene und direkte Zusammenarbeit entwickelt. Wir haben die Agentur immer wieder gefordert und sie hat uns immer wieder den Spiegel vorgehalten und kreative und funktionierende Lösungen gebracht. Mit dem Ergebnis dieser engen Zusammenarbeit setzen wir in der Schweizer Bankenwelt ein Zeichen und weisen den Weg ins Retailbanking der Zukunft.»

Weitere News