Bank Cler

A new bank for Switzerland

The Swiss miss an honest bank that truly acts in the best interests of its clients, and that lives up to its responsibility towards Swiss society. At the same time, digital transformation has reached the banking sector and changes expectations: banking has to become easier and more affordable.

 
We want the possibility to do all banking conveniently online, but without losing the option to talk with a financial advisor face to face. This is just where Bank Cler starts: the Swiss Bank with a social conscience that makes a wholehearted effort for its clients and takes advantage of digitalization to make their lives easier.

Bank Cler Logo weiss auf blau

«Cler is Rhaeto-Romanic for clear, plain, simple. The new name says it all: Bank Cler wants to make banking as straightforward and convenient as possible.»

Lukas Staudenmann, Lead Strategy and Naming
Bank Cler Mobile Website auf iPhone-Screen
Bank Cler Bankkarten schwebend

Fit for digitalization

The whole visual identity is designed to meet the demands of ongoing digitalization in financial services. Barrier-free web usage was taken into account right from the beginning e.g. when creating a brand colour system and typography. Characteristic micro animations add brand flavour to digital interactions in a subtle way.

All along, important interface components such as title types, text styles or links, buttons, lists, etc. were designed for website, e-banking, and mobile applications at the same time. An extensive set of icons responds to both UX needs and demand for faster orientation in the physical branch offices.

Bank Cler Zak App Übertrag
Bank Cler Quanto App auf iPhone-Screen
Bank Cler Website mycler

The branch office is a statement

Clients and visitors are welcomed in an open co-working space. They decide where and how they prefer talking with their advisor: comfortably in the lounge, quickly at the counter, or discretely in a meeting room. The atmosphere is inviting and uncomplicated: fresh colors, light-coloured wood, digital media, comfortable studio furniture.

Bank Cler Filiale Kennzeichnung

A relaxed Co-working space replaces the formal counter area: open rooms, fresh colours, digital media

Bank Cler Urania Filiale mit gelbem Sofa und grossem C
Bank Cler Filiale Broschüren
Bank Cler Icons

Take off your tie

The client advisors have a whole new range of outfits at their disposal. From elegant to casual, depending on occasion and personal preference. By the colorful accessories combined with black and white garments, the clients recognize right away who belongs to the bank.

Portrait einer Bank Cler Mitarbeiterin in Corporate Clothes
Corporate Clothing der Bank Cler: Pullover und Schal
Bank Cler Corporate Clothing Manschette mit C
Bank Cler Mitarbeiterkleidung Foulards

Getting straight to the point in a charming way

«Clear and direct, in words and pictures» sums up Bank Cler communication perfectly. Real and human, free of platitudes or clichés, and always with a little charm.

Bank Cler Übersicht der Broschüren
Bank Cler Broschüre Eva
Bank Cler Broschüre Eva
Bank Cler Broschüre Anlegen
Bank Cler Broschüre Anlegen
Bank Cler Broschüre Anlegen
Bank Cler Broschüre Anlegen
Bank Cler Broschüre
Bank Cler Broschüre
Bank Cler Broschüre
Bank Cler Broschüre
Bank Cler Broschüre geschlossen "Zeit, über Geld zu reden"
Bank Cler Broschüre Finanzplanung
Bank Cler Broschüre Finanzplanung
Bank Cler Broschüre Hypotheken
Bank Cler Broschüre Hypotheken
Bank Cler Broschüre Hypotheken
Bank Cler Broschüre Hypotheken
Bank Cler Broschüre Zahlen sparen
Bank Cler Broschüre Zahlen sparen
Bank Cler Broschüre Zahlen sparen
Bank Cler Broschüre Eva
Bank Cler Broschüre Eva
Bank Cler Broschüre Eva
Bank Cler Broschüre Eva
Bank Cler Broschüre Eva
Bank Cler Stationery
Bank Cler Visitenkarten
Bank Cler Übersicht Markenwelt

Striking challenger design

The distinctive design stands out against the conventions of the sector. From logo, brand colours, imagery, icons, and interface components to style of animation and sound up to UX principles and tone of voice – in every facet, the design underlines the brand’s claim: clearer, fresher, digital.

Powerful logo and capital C

The logo is of great simplicity. It makes a strong impact in every size and usage, and is consistent in all the Swiss national languages. The logotype allows the prominent initial C to stand on its own, e.g. as a favicon, as a profile picture on social media, or as a physical supersign in the branch offices.

Vivid blue

The bright blue is crucial for the visual appearance of Bank Cler. It is a first in Swiss banking, and differs from both the classic dark blue and the prevalent Swiss red.

Exclusive brand typeface customized for banking

The Cler font has a very clear look, is highly contemporary, and has been tailored to the demands of banking. The numbers’ design has been optimized for maximum clarity and perfect alignment in tables. An additional narrow version meets the special needs in reporting and forms.

Bank Cler Farben Punkte
Bank Cler Schrift

Services

Brand analysis | Brand positioning | Brand values | Brand promise | Code of conduct | Leadership principles | Corporate design | Corporate language | Corporate sound | CI/CD guidelines | picture style and picture pool | Interface design for web and banking applications | Printed publications and collateral | Text for online and print | Supervision of branch resign | Internal implementation | Launch | Management of legal IP research and trademark registrations | Evaluation and guidance of advertising agency | Evaluation and guidance of architects for branch interior | KPI definition and controlling

More Projects

Bank Cler Urania Filiale

Bank Cler

Eine neue Bank für die Schweiz.

Die Schweizerinnen und Schweizer vermissen eine anständige Bank, die sich als echte Interessenvertreterin ihrer Kunden versteht und ihre soziale Verantwortung für die Schweiz wahrnimmt. Gleichzeitig hat die digitale Transformation im Banking begonnen und ändert die Erwartungen: Banking muss einfacher und günstiger werden.

 
Wir wollen alles bequem online erledigen können, aber ohne auf die Möglichkeit persönlicher Beratung zu verzichten. Genau hier setzt die Bank Cler an: Sie ist die Schweizer Bank mit sozialem Gewissen, die sich ernsthaft um ihre Kunden bemüht und die Chancen der Digitalisierung nutzt, um ihnen das Leben einfacher zu machen.

Bank Cler Logo weiss auf blau

«Cler ist rätoromanisch und bedeutet klar, einfach, deutlich. Der neue Name ist Programm: Bank Cler will Bankgeschäfte so unkompliziert und angenehm wie möglich machen»

Lukas Staudenmann, Projektleitung Strategie und Naming
Bank Cler Mobile Website auf iPhone-Screen
Bank Cler Bankkarten schwebend

Digitalisierungstauglich

Das ganze Design ist auf die anhaltende Digitalisierung des Bankwesens ausgerichtet. Barrierefreie Internetnutzung wird bereits bei der Konzeption von Markenfarben und Markenschriften berücksichtigt. Charakteristische Micro-Animationen machen die Interaktion auf subtile Art markentypisch.

Wichtige Interface-Komponenten wie Titelarten, Textarten, Buttons, verschiedene Link-Typen, Listendarstellungen etc. werden von Anfang an für Website, E-Banking und Mobile-Applikationen gemeinsam entwickelt. Ein umfangreiches Icon-Set bedient die UX-Bedürfnisse ebenso wie die Orientierung in den physischen Geschäftsstellen.

Bank Cler Zak App Übertrag
Bank Cler Quanto App auf iPhone-Screen
Bank Cler Website mycler

Die Geschäftsstelle als Statement

Kunden und Besucher werden in einem offenen Co-Working-Space begrüsst. Sie entscheiden selbst, wo und wie sie mit der Bank sprechen wollen: bequem in der Lounge, rasch an der Theke oder diskret in einem Sitzungszimmer. Die Atmosphäre ist einladend und unkompliziert: frische Farben, helles Holz, digitale Medien, bequemes Studio-Mobiliar.

Bank Cler Filiale Kennzeichnung

Co-Working-Space statt Schalterhalle: offener Raum, frische Farben, digitale Medien

Bank Cler Urania Filiale mit gelbem Sofa und grossem C
Bank Cler Filiale Broschüren
Bank Cler Icons

Fort mit der Krawatte

Den Beraterinnen und Beratern steht eine ganze Palette an Outfits zur Verfügung. Von elegant bis léger, je nach Anlass und persönlicher Präferenz. Farbige Accessoires zu schwarz-weissen Teilen signalisieren den Kunden sofort, wer zur Bank gehört.

Portrait einer Bank Cler Mitarbeiterin in Corporate Clothes
Corporate Clothing der Bank Cler: Pullover und Schal
Bank Cler Corporate Clothing Manschette mit C
Bank Cler Mitarbeiterkleidung Foulards

Klartext mit Charme

«Einfach, explizit und unmittelbar in Wort und Bild.» So lässt sich die Kommunikation der Bank Cler am besten umreissen. Nah am realen Leben, nah am Menschen. Frei von Plattitüden und Klischees, immer mit einer Portion Charme.

Bank Cler Übersicht der Broschüren
Bank Cler Broschüre Eva
Bank Cler Broschüre Eva
Bank Cler Broschüre Anlegen
Bank Cler Broschüre Anlegen
Bank Cler Broschüre Anlegen
Bank Cler Broschüre Anlegen
Bank Cler Broschüre
Bank Cler Broschüre
Bank Cler Broschüre
Bank Cler Broschüre
Bank Cler Broschüre geschlossen "Zeit, über Geld zu reden"
Bank Cler Broschüre Finanzplanung
Bank Cler Broschüre Finanzplanung
Bank Cler Broschüre Hypotheken
Bank Cler Broschüre Hypotheken
Bank Cler Broschüre Hypotheken
Bank Cler Broschüre Hypotheken
Bank Cler Broschüre Zahlen sparen
Bank Cler Broschüre Zahlen sparen
Bank Cler Broschüre Zahlen sparen
Bank Cler Broschüre Eva
Bank Cler Broschüre Eva
Bank Cler Broschüre Eva
Bank Cler Broschüre Eva
Bank Cler Broschüre Eva
Bank Cler Stationery
Bank Cler Visitenkarten
Bank Cler Übersicht Markenwelt

Markantes Challenger-Design

Das Design bricht mit Branchenkonventionen und fällt auf. Von Logo, Markenfarben, Markenschrift, Bildsprache, Icons und Interface-Komponenten über Animationsstil und Sound bis zu UX-Prinzipien und sprachlicher Tonalität – in jeder Facette unterstreicht das Design den Anspruch der Marke: klarer, frischer, digitaler.

Kraftvolles Logo und grosses C

Das Logo ist maximal einfach und prägnant. Es entfaltet in jeder Grösse und Anwendung seine Kraft und ist für alle Landessprachen einheitlich. Der Schriftzug ist so gestaltet, dass die markante Initiale C auch allein verwendet werden kann, z.B. als Favicon, als Profilbild in sozialen Medien oder als Superzeichen im Interior Design.

Leuchtendes Blau

Das leuchtend helle Blau ist für den visuellen Auftritt der Bank Cler zentral. Es ist im Schweizer Banking neu und unterscheidet sich sowohl vom klassischen Dunkelblau wie auch vom häufigen Schweizer Rot.

Exklusive Markenschrift für Banking optimiert

Die Markenschrift wirkt klar und deutlich, ist absolut zeitgenössisch und wurde auf den Bankbetrieb zugeschnitten. Die Ziffern wurden besonders klar gestaltet und für den Tabellensatz optimiert. Ein zusätzlicher schmal laufender Schnitt berücksichtigt die besonderen Bedürfnisse im Reporting und in Formularen.

Bank Cler Farben Punkte
Bank Cler Schrift

Leistungen

Markenanalyse | Markenpositionierung | Markenwerte | Markenversprechen | Führungsgrundsätze | Verhaltensgrundsätze | Corporate Design | Corporate Language | Corporate Sound | CI/CD-Guidelines | Bildsprache und Bildpool | UX- und Interface-Design für Web und Bank-Applikationen | Konzeption und Gestaltung von Printpublikationen | Texte für Web und Print | Supervision Filialdesign | interne Implementierung | Lancierung | Koordination Markenrecht | Auswahl und Begleitung Werbeagentur | Auswahl Architekturpartner | Definition KPIs und Erfolgskontrolle.

Weitere Projekte