24. April 2018

Swissgrid opens a new chapter.

Europe's energy system is changing massively. Swissgrid anticipates these changes with a new corporate strategy and a stronger focus on brand positioning. Scholtysik & Partner supports Swissgrid in sharpening the brand identity, anchoring the strategy in the company as well as designing and integrating the corporate appearance.

The production of power is changing and the demand for electricity is increasing. It is becoming ever more demanding to guarantee a stable power supply. The Swiss high-voltage grid is one of the country’s most critical infrastructures. The owner and operator Swissgrid lays the foundation for the future of electricity in Switzerland with their 2022 strategy. Therefore, Swissgrid also sharpens their brand identity and communication accordingly.

Klare Positionierung gegenüber wachsendem öffentlichen Interesse

With the renovation and expansion of the extra-high voltage grid, Swissgrid finds itself increasingly in the public spotlight. A clear positioning provides the necessary credibility.

«Thanks to the analytical approach and expertise of Scholtysik & Partner, we have succeeded in defining the core of our identity and brand from numerous and varying requirements placed for Swissgrid.»

Irene Fischbach, Head of Communication & Stakeholder Affairs Swissgrid.

A brand identity for the future

Communicative, variable and digital: In developing the corporate design for Swissgrid, Scholtysik & Partner focused on their digital communication and an active dialogue. Illustrations and icons convince with a reduced and clear language. Renowned Zurich photographer Tom Haller creates dynamic, lifelike pictures. Particular attention is given to the design of maps and plans: clear, transparent and quick to read.

Entirely renewed online communication

In cooperation with the full-service digital agency Namics, the website is being redesigned. Focusing entirely on the individual needs of different users, the thematic files promote an in-depth understanding of the sometimes complex field of activity of Swissgrid. An exciting novelty is the interactive map function based on GEO data. It offers a realistic representation of lines and network projects to interested parties. The new website is being implemented by Liestal based company One Inside using Adobe Experience Manager.

Anchoring of strategy and brand

On internal occasions, the strategy and positioning with all Swissgrid employees are deepened. Scholtysik & Partner closely accompanies the internal implementation:«The employees characterize the ‘Swissgrid’ brand. With their daily actions, they determine how Swissgrid is perceived by the public and by partners. We’ve got them involved right from the start,» says Denise Delémont, partner and client manager at Scholtysik & Partner.

At the beginning of 2017, Swissgrid entrusted Scholtysik & Partner with the further development of the brand as part of a public, multi-stage process according to GATT / WTO as lead agency.

More news

24. April 2018

Swissgrid schlägt ein neues Kapitel auf.

Das Energiesystem Europas wandelt sich massiv. Swissgrid antizipiert die Veränderungen mit einer neuen Unternehmensstrategie und einer geschärften Markenpositionierung. Scholtysik & Partner begleitet Swissgrid bei der Schärfung der Markenidentität, der Verankerung der Strategie im Unternehmen sowie der Gestaltung und integralen Umsetzung des Erscheinungsbildes.

Die Stromerzeugung wandelt sich, der Bedarf an Elektrizität nimmt zu. Es wird immer anspruchsvoller, eine stabile Stromversorgung zu garantieren. Das Schweizer Höchstspannungsnetz zählt dabei zur kritischen Infrastruktur des Landes. Die Eigentümerin und Betreiberin Swissgrid legt mit der Strategie 2022 die Grundlage für die Stromzukunft der Schweiz. Entsprechend schärft Swissgrid auch ihre Markenidentität und Kommunikation.

Klare Positionierung gegenüber wachsendem öffentlichen Interesse

Mit dem Um- und Ausbau des Höchstspannungsnetzes steht Swissgrid immer stärker im Scheinwerferlicht der Öffentlichkeit. Eine klare Positionierung sorgt für die nötige Glaubwürdigkeit.

«Dank dem analytischen Vorgehen und der Expertise von Scholtysik & Partner ist es uns gelungen, aus den zahlreichen und unterschiedlichen Anforderungen an Swissgrid den Kern unserer Identität und Marke herauszukristallisieren.»

Irene Fischbach, Leiterin Communication & Stakeholder Affairs Swissgrid.

Markenauftritt für die Zukunft

Kommunikativ, variabel und digital: Bei der Entwicklung des Corporate Design von Swissgrid legt Scholtysik & Partner den Fokus auf digitale Kommunikation und aktiven Dialog. Illustrationsstil und Icons bestechen mit einer reduzierten und klaren Formensprache. Der renommierte Zürcher Fotograf Tom Haller erzeugt dynamische, lebensechte Bilder. Besondere Aufmerksamkeit erhält die Gestaltung von Karten und Plänen: übersichtlich, transparent, schnell erfassbar.

Komplett neue Online-Kommunikation

In Zusammenarbeit mit der Fullservice-Digitalagentur Namics entsteht die Neukonzeption der Website. Ganz auf die Bedürfnisse der verschiedenen Nutzer ausgerichtet, fördern die vertiefenden Themendossiers das Verständnis für das mitunter komplexe Tätigkeitsfeld von Swissgrid. Ein Novum ist die auf GEO-Daten basierende, interaktive Kartenfunktion. Sie bietet Interessierten eine realitätsnahe Darstellung von Leitungen und Netzprojekten. Umgesetzt wird die neue Website vom Liestaler Unternehmen One Inside unter Verwendung des Adobe Experience Managers.

Verankerung von Strategie und Marke

In internen Anlässen werden die Strategie und Positionierung mit den Mitarbeitenden vertieft. Scholtysik & Partner begleitet die interne Implementierung eng: «Die Mitarbeitenden prägen die Marke ‘Swissgrid‘. Mit ihrem täglichen Handeln bestimmen sie, wie Swissgrid in der Öffentlichkeit und bei Partnern wahrgenommen wird. Wir binden sie von Anfang an ein», sagt Denise Delémont, Partnerin und Mandatsleiterin bei Scholtysik & Partner.

Swissgrid hatte Scholtysik & Partner Anfang 2017 im Rahmen eines öffentlichen, mehrstufigen Verfahrens nach GATT/WTO als Leadagentur mit der Weiterentwicklung der Marke betraut.

Weitere News