Keen Innovation AG Business Cards Visitenkarten

Keen Innovation

Start-up spirit with banking power

Keen Innovation Ltd is an innovation lab of Basler Kantonalbank and Bank Cler. Its core business is developing and prototyping innovative solutions for financial services. The two banks are both Keen’s investor and customer. Together, they form one of Switzerland’s top ten banking players and provide powerful backing. Keen operates as an independent company with its own team on its own premises. Its positioning and culture differ considerably from the banks. Consequentially, Keen is set apart as an independent brand.

Keen Innovation AG Logo
Keen Innovation AG Logo
Keen Innovation AG Logo

Keen means keen

Requirements for the new name were: short and bold, bright sound, easy to pronounce and to memorize, cutting the ice in the international fintech community and boosting the company’s start-up credentials. The name Keen exemplifies the curiosity, ambition and energy of the new innovation lab.

The whole naming process with all research and assessments covering language, semantics, intellectual property and commercial law until final brand registration took us less than 40 days. This unusually fast development was made possible by an efficient naming process and the smooth teamwork of a client, branding agency and IP lawyer in perfect sync.

Keen Innovation AG mobile Webseite
Keen Innovation AG Webseite

“We develop new products and services for our customers before others will do it. Keen will aim to meet needs yet unknown with solutions yet unknown.”

Mary Vacalli, Head Digital Transformation, Executive Board of Basler Kantonalbank
Keen Innovation AG Webseite
Keen Innovation AG Webseite Contact
Keen Innovation AG Webseite

„in progress“ is the main message of Keen’s brand design

The underscore at the end of the word mark visualizes that something is being invented here. We apply this simple design element playfully and context-related to express the brand in an agile and adaptive way. In addition, the whole design is totally simple and straight-forward. The colour palette of black, white and keen-green is super reduced and conveys high intensity.

Keen Innovation AG Business Cards Visitenkarten
Corporate Colors der Keen Innovation AG
Keen Innovation AG Typeface Schrift Neue Haas Unica

Services

Naming | Logo design | Corporate design

More Projects

Keen Innovation

Startup spirit mit Banking-Power

Die Keen Innovation AG ist das Innovationslabor der Basler Kantonalbank und der Bank Cler. Kerngeschäft ist Entwicklung und Prototyping von Innovationen in der Finanzindustrie. Die zwei Banken, zusammen eine der zehn grössten Schweizer Bankengruppen, sind sowohl Investor wie Kunde. Keen agiert als eigene Gesellschaft mit einem eigenen Team am eigenen Standort. Positionierung und Kultur unterscheiden sich deutlich von den Banken. Konsequenterweise tritt das Innovationslabor unter seinem eigenen Brand auf: Keen.

Keen ist ein sprechender Name

Die Anforderungen an den Namen waren: kurz und prägnant, heller Klang, einfach auszusprechen, merkfähig, glaubwürdig im internationalen Fintech-Umfeld und identitätsstiftend für das junge Innovationslabor mit seinem Startup-Charakter. Keen ist Englisch und heisst soviel wie kühn, aufgeweckt, wissbegierig. Das bringt die Kombination aus Neugier, Ehrgeiz und Energie, welche das Innovationslabor auszeichnen soll, auf den Punkt.

Die gesamte Namensfindung bis zum Eintrag ins Schweizer Markenregister dauerte mit allen inhaltlichen, sprachlichen, markenrechtlichen und handelsrechtlichen Recherchen und Beurteilungen nicht einmal 40 Tage. Diese ungewöhnlich kurze Entwicklungsdauer war dank unseres effizienten Naming-Prozesses sowie des gut eingespielten Teamworks von Auftraggeber, Agentur und Markenanwalt möglich.

«Wir entwickeln neue Produkte und Dienstleistungen für unsere Kunden, bevor andere das tun. Keen wird versuchen, für noch nicht bekannte Bedürfnisse noch nicht bekannte Lösungen zu finden.»

Mary Vacalli, Leiterin Digitale Marktleistungen und GL-Mitglied der Basler Kantonalbank

«in progress» ist die zentrale Botschaft des Designs

Der Underscore am Ende der Wortmarke signalisiert «Hier und jetzt entsteht etwas Neues». Dieses schlichte Designelement wird spielerisch und kontextbezogen in der Kommunikation aufgegriffen und macht den Auftritt dadurch beweglich und adaptiv. Das gesamte Design ist betont geradlinig und unkompliziert. Die barrierefreie Farbwelt – black/white/keen-green – ist stark reduziert und signalisiert hohe Intensität.

Keen Innovation Typeface Neue Haas Unica

Leistungen

Naming | Logo-Design | Corporate Design

Weitere Projekte