Museum Wien Pyramide

Ilg Santer Architekten

«ISA» are radical architects

Ilg Santer Architekten (ISA) are radical architects who always want to get to the bottom of a problem. With great playfulness and a certain inclination for disruption, they often leave the well-trodden path and rediscover a long forgotten one.

ISA just want to play

Their series of top rankings at several competitions, and especially the soon to be completed Biozentrum in Basel, demand respect. In return, the ISA logo is all the more playful. It refers to the attitude of the founders and is far from the typical stiff demeanour of most architecture firms.

Ilg Santer approach a task in a very investigative way. They are curious, unbiased, and of great empathy. Sharp analysis and intuitive synthesis then lead to solutions that are both thoughtful and dashing.

Ilg Santer Architekten ISA Website Home

ISA think before they start to draw. In and out of the box.

Website Ilg Santer Architekten Mobile iPhone Screen
Gebäude Aussenperspektive
Modell für das Museum Wien

Spirited design to mirror the ISA attitude

The logo takes up their approach by consciously playing (or breaking) with typographical conventions. The website’s information architecture is refreshingly simple. Its playful, alluring and sometimes impish style turns it into an entertaining and inspiring experience. This required a clever picture concept and a highly flexible layout to set the ISA play in motion.

Ilg Santer Architekten Plakate Zeichnungen und Bilder

«A solitaire on Karlsplatz that fits in respectfully and creates a surprising and unique experience.»

Praise of the Vienna Jury
Ilg Santer Architekten Plakat Zeichnungen

Services

Positioning | Brand identity | Visual identity | Picture concept | Special stationery | Interactive portfolio | Website | Entries for architecture competitions

More Projects

Museum Wien: Pyramide / Tetraeder

Ilg Santer Architekten

«ISA» sind Radikalarchitekten

Ilg Santer Architekten (ISA) gehen jedem Bauvorhaben auf den Grund. Mit faunischer Spielfreude und Hang zur Disruption werden gängige Ideen vom Sockel gestossen oder zu Unrecht vergessene auf eben diesen gestellt.

ISA will nur spielen

Ihr Palmarès mit Bestplatzierungen bei grossen Wettbewerben und insbesondere die Realisation des neuen Biozentrums in Basel sind respektheischend. Umso spielerischer gibt sich der Auftritt. Es verweist auf die Haltung der Gründer und bewegt sich fern der bekannten Architekten-Attitüde.

ISA arbeitet investigativ. Neugierig, unvoreingenommen und mit grosser Empathie untersucht man das Vorhaben. Scharfe Analyse und intuitive Synthese führen zu durchdachten und dennoch kühnen Entwürfen.

Ilg Santer Architekten ISA Website Home

Bevor gezeichnet wird, wird gedacht. Und zwar um alle Ecken und so lange, bis zum Schluss das Gebäude selber vielleicht gar keine mehr aufweist.

Website Ilg Santer Architekten Mobile iPhone Screen
Gebäude Aussenperspektive
Modell für das Museum Wien: Pyramide / Tetraeder

Mit Verve entwerfen

Der Auftritt spiegelt die Haltung: Das Logo bricht (oder spielt) mit typografischen Konventionen. Die Informationsarchitektur ist erfrischend simpel. Das verführerische, verschmitzte Spiel von Inszenierungen und Pointen, erzählerischen Dramaturgien und dialogischen Effekten machen das Objekt für Nutzer und Betrachter zum unterhaltenden und bereichernden Erlebnis. Dafür braucht es ein ausgeklügeltes Bildkonzept und ein grafisches Design, das ebendieses Spiel zulässt.

Ilg Santer Architekten Plakate Zeichnungen und Bilder

«Ein Solitär auf dem Karlsplatz, der sich zugleich respektvoll einfügt und ein überraschendes, einmaliges Ereignis schafft»

lobt die Jury
Ilg Santer Architekten Plakat Zeichnungen

Leistungen

Positionierung | Markenidentität | Erscheinungsbild | Bildkonzept und -sprache | Sonder-Korrespondenzmittel | interaktives Portfolio | Website | Architekturwettbewerbseingabe

Weitere Projekte