Gottardo header

Gottardo 2016

Comprehending the Gotthard Base Tunnel

A hole through the Swiss Alpes with a length of 57 kilometers. Thanks to the new tunnel, trains travel practically at ground level from the North Sea to the Mediterranean Sea. The Gotthard Base Tunnel is a national once-in-a-century project setting various world records. The travelling exhibition «Gottardo 2016» makes the dimensions of this undertaking comprehensible.

 

The travelling exhibition stops at nine train stations across the country. Five interactive tunnel-shaped modules not only visualize impressing facts and the technological challenges during construction, the visitors also get an idea of the historical, economic and social scope of the undertaking.

 

«Gottardo 2016» is a common project of the Federal Office for Transport (BAV), the Swiss Railway SBB, and the AlpTransit Gotthard to inform the public on the Gotthard Base Tunnel through various events – the travelling exhibition being the core part.

 

The beginning of these events was the countdown start on June 1st 2015 and the grand closure will be the opening of the base tunnel with the official ceremony on July 1st 2016 and the subsequent public festival. Up to 100 000 visitors are expected at both ends of the tunnel.

Gottardo

«It’s crazy. Now I see why it took them so long.»

R. Brunner, visitor
Gottardo
Gottardo
Gottardo

Conception, Curating, Cooperation

Scholtysik & Partner was responsible for the conception and curation of the content as well as for coordination between the various stakeholders and sponsors. Scenography and production were assigned to the Zurich based specialist Aroma Productions.

Main sponsors of Gottardo 2016 were ABB, Coop, Credit Suisse, Die Mobiliar, Mondaine, and Stadler Rail. Additional partners were APG Out of Home Media, Swiss Post, Swisscom, and Valora.

Gottardo
Bild: aroma

Awards

Our work for the Gottardo 2016 exhibition has been awarded a Red Dot Award for spatial communication, a German Design Award in the “Fair and Exhibition” category, a FAMAB Silver Award for “Best Thematic Exhibition”, and a XAVER Silver Award for “Best Brand World & Temporary Exhibition”.
Gottardo Awards

Services

Conception | Curating | Sparring partner for developing the scenographic concept | Co-branding rules | Coordination of project partners and stakeholders | Coordination with sponsors

More Projects

Ausstellung Gottardo 2016 Tunnelquerschnitt

Gottardo 2016

Den Gotthard-Basistunnel begreifen

57 Kilometer lang ist das Loch durch die Schweizer Alpen. Züge verkehren durch ihn praktisch ebenerdig von der Nordsee zum Mittelmeer. Der Gotthard-Basistunnel ist Weltrekord und Faszination. Die Wanderausstellung «Gottardo 2016» macht die Dimensionen dieses Jahrhundertbauwerks für alle Schweizerinnen und Schweizer fassbar.

 

Die Wanderausstellung macht an neun Schweizer Bahnhöfen Halt. Fünf interaktive Module in Tunnel-Form veranschaulichen nicht nur beeindruckende Fakten und die technologischen Herausforderungen beim Bau, die Besucherinnen und Besucher erhalten auch eine Vorstellung von der historischen, wirtschaftlichen und sozialen Tragweite des Vorhabens.

 

Gottardo 2016 ist ein gemeinsames Projekt des Bundesamts für Verkehr BAV, der SBB und der AlpTransit Gotthard, in dessen Rahmen regelmässig Anlässe rund um den Gotthard-Basistunnel veranstaltet werden – so auch die gleichnamige Wanderausstellung.

 

Den Anfang dieser Veranstaltungen markierte der Countdown-Start am 1. Juni 2015 und der feierliche Schlusspunkt ist die Eröffnung des Gotthard-Basistunnels mit der offiziellen Zeremonie am 1. Juni 2016 und dem anschliessenden Volksfest. Es werden bis zu 100 000 Besucherinnen und Besucher auf den Festplätzen an beiden Enden des 57 Kilometer langen Tunnels erwartet.

Ausstellung Gottardo 2016 Module Besichtigung
Ausstellung Gottardo 2016 am Bahnhof Zürich
Foto: aroma

«Das muss eine Riesen-Büez gewesen sein. Kein Wunder, hat’s so lang gedauert.»

R. Brunner, Besucher
Ausstellung Gottardo 2016 Bauarbeiterin steht im Tunnelquerschnitt
Ausstellung Gottardo 2016 Module Besichtigung
Ausstellung Gottardo 2016 Tunnelquerschnitt

Konzeption, Kuration, Kooperation

Scholtysik & Partner zeichnet für die inhaltliche Konzeption und Kuration der Wanderausstellung verantwortlich, sowie für die Abstimmung mit den beteiligten Organisationen und Sponsoren. Szenografie und Produktion erfolgen durch die Zürcher Aroma Productions AG.

Gottardo 2016 wird von den Hauptsponsoren ABB, Coop, Credit Suisse, Die Mobiliar, Mondaine und Stadler Rail unterstützt. Weitere Partner sind die Allgemeine Plakatgesellschaft APG, die Post, Swisscom und Valora.

Ausstellung Gottardo 2016 Tunnelquerschnitt und Module
Bild: aroma

Vier Awards für «Gottardo 2016»

Red Dot Award: Winner in der Kategorie «Spatial Communication»
German Design Award: Winner in der Kategorie «Fair and Exhibition»
FAMAB Award: Silberner Apfel in der Kategorie «Best Thematic Exhibition»
XAVER Award: Silber in der Kategorie «Best Brandworld & Temporary Exhibition»

Awards für Wanderausstellung Gottardo 2016: Red Dot Design Award, German Design Award Winner, FAMAB Award, Xaver Award

Leistungen

Inhaltliche Konzeption | Kuration | Kritische Begleitung der szenografischen Umsetzung | Co-Branding-Regeln | Koordination der diversen Projektpartner und Stakeholder | Abstimmung mit Sponsoren.

Weitere Projekte