Bauwerk Parkett header

Bauwerk Parkett

From woodworking company to designer brand

For more than 80 years Bauwerk produces high-quality parquet in Switzerland and distributes it via floor installers across German-speaking countries. When the owners set ambitious growth targets in the European premium segment the company adopted a new strategy. Bauwerk shifted its focus from middle-men to consumers and consequently from production to design.

 

Success proved Bauwerk right: The brand is firmly positioned among the leading quality manufacturers in Europe today. Bauwerk established subsidiaries in Germany, Austria, France and Italy and runs 16 exclusive showrooms in Germany, Austria and Switzerland.

Bauwerk Parkett Logo

Design your own living space

Communication centres around inspiration for creating your own living space rather than technical product features. This strategy makes good use of two megatrends in Western societies: withdrawing into your private spheres – often referred to as cocooning – and curating your own lifestyle.

«They used to be a mere industrial manufacturer. Now they inspire people to deliberately design their personal living space.»

Carsten Scholtysik
Bauwerk Parkett Website Mobile iPhone Screen
Bauwerk Parkett Website Home

Celebrating wood

Bauwerk showcases parquet with all its facets and demonstrates the beauty and variety of wood. 16 spacious Parquet Worlds invite visitors to experience Parquet with all senses. To choose the right floor visitors can use the “Parquet Configurator” or other interactive tools as well as personal help from parquet advisors. The Parquet Worlds are situated in top locations such as the “Börseviertel” in Vienna or the “stilwerk” in Berlin.

Bauwerk Parkett Gebäudekennzeichnung
Bauwerk Parkett Inneneinrichtung
Bauwerk Parkett Inneneinrichtung
Bauwerk Parkett Gebäude Kennzeichnung bei Nacht
Bauwerk Parkett Gebäude

Strategic design

The rebranding of Bauwerk makes the transformation from a manufacturer to a lifestyle brand tangible. The sophisticated black-and-white layout sets the stage for  lively and inspiring imagery and selective colour accents.

Aufsteller von Bauwerk Parkett
Bauwerk Parkett Broschüre
Bauwerk Parkett Broschüre
Bauwerk Parkett Broschüre

Healthy living

With the predicate of “Healthy Living”, Bauwerk makes a real contribution to a better quality of life and succeeds in covering or even occupying this important topic.  This claim is proven by using only materials without harmful volatile organic compounds or innovative noise reduction.

Bauwerk Parkett Illustration Anleitung
Bauwerk Parkett Signaletik
Bauwerk Parkett Piktogramme

Awarded

Bauwerk rebranding has been awarded multiple times, most notably with the Rebrand 100 Global Award as one of the world’s 100 best rebranding projects, with the IF Communication Design Award, and the annual Design Award of the German Designer Club.

Bauwerk Parkett Awards
Bauwerk Parkett Stationery
Bauwerk Parkett Stationery
Bauwerk Parkett Stationery
Bauwerk Parkett Design Manual

Services

Rebranding | Brand strategy | Logo | Brand design | Brand identity guidelines | Implementation | Packaging | Shops | Signage | Exhibitions | Redesign of various key media such as website, magazine and catalogue

More Projects

Bauwerk Parkett Filiale

Bauwerk Parkett

Vom Holzverarbeiter zum Design-Brand

Seit 1935 produziert Bauwerk erstklassiges Parkett in der Schweiz und vertreibt dieses über Bodenleger im deutschsprachigen Raum. Um im europäischen Premium-Markt substanziell zu wachsen, richtet sich der Parketthersteller strategisch neu aus und verschiebt den Fokus vom Zwischenhändler zum Endkunden und folgerichtig von der Produktion zum Design.

 

Der Erfolg gibt Bauwerk recht: Heute ist Bauwerk einer der führenden Premium-Hersteller in Europa mit Tochtergesellschaften in Deutschland, Österreich, Frankreich und Italien und unterhält bereits 16 eigene Showrooms in der Schweiz, Deutschland und Österreich.

Bauwerk Parkett Logo

Lebensraum gestalten

Im Zentrum der Kommunikation steht nicht mehr das technische Produkt, sondern die Inspiration für die Gestaltung des eigenen Lebensraums. Damit macht sich Bauwerk einen gesellschaftlichen Megatrend zunutze, nämlich den Rückzug ins Private und das Kuratieren des eigenen Lebensstils.

«Früher ein blosser Produzent, hilft Bauwerk heute den Menschen dabei, ihren Lebensraum bewusst zu gestalten.»

Carsten Scholtysik
Bauwerk Parkett Website Mobile iPhone Screen
Bauwerk Parkett Website Home

Den Werkstoff Holz erlebbar machen

Bauwerk inszeniert Parkett in allen Facetten und macht die Ausdruckskraft des Materials erlebbar. In 16 grosszügigen Parkettwelten, unter anderem am Hauptsitz in St. Margarethen, im Wiener Börseviertel oder im stilwerk Berlin können Besucherinnen und Besucher Parkett mit allen Sinnen erleben. Interaktive Tools wie der«Parkett-Konfigurator» und eine professionelle Einrichtungsberatung helfen bei der Wahl des richtigen Bodens.

Bauwerk Parkett Gebäudekennzeichnung
Bauwerk Parkett Inneneinrichtung
Bauwerk Parkett Inneneinrichtung
Bauwerk Parkett Gebäude Kennzeichnung bei Nacht
Bauwerk Parkett Gebäude

Konsequentes Design

Das Rebranding macht den Wandel vom Hersteller zum Design-Brand sichtbar. Das elegante, schwarz-weisse Layout ist die Bühne für eine lebendige, suggestive Bildwelt und gezielte Farbakzente.

Aufsteller von Bauwerk Parkett
Bauwerk Parkett Broschüre 1
Bauwerk Parkett Broschüre 2
Bauwerk Parkett Broschüre 3

Wohngesund

Mit dem Prädikat «wohngesund» leistet Bauwerk einen wichtigen Beitrag für höhere Lebensqualität und besetzt gleichzeitig erfolgreich dieses wichtige Thema. Dazu gehören garantiert unbedenkliche Werkstoffe für eine gesunde Raumluft, aber auch innovative Technologien zur Schallreduktion.

Bauwerk Parkett Illustration Anleitung
Bauwerk Parkett Signaletik: 2-Schicht Qualität, Schweizer Tradition, Wohngesung, Parkettzentrum
Bauwerk Parkett Piktogramme Pfeile, WC, Kamera, Lastwagen, Sitzungsräume, Lift

Mehrfach ausgezeichnet

Das Rebranding von Bauwerk wurde mehrfach ausgezeichnet, unter anderem mit dem REBRAND 100 Global Award als eines der weltweit 100 besten Rebranding-Projekte, mit dem IF Communication Design Award und dem Preis des Deutschen Designer Clubs.

iF communication design award 2012, Deutscher Designer Club, REBRAND 100 Global Awards
Bauwerk Parkett Stationery 1
Bauwerk Parkett Stationery 3
Bauwerk Parkett Stationery 2
Bauwerk Parkett Design Manual

Leistungen

Rebranding | Markenstrategie | Logo | Erscheinungsbild | Brand Identity Guidelines | Implementierung | Verpackungs-System | Shops | Kennzeichnung | Messen | Umsetzungen diverser Schlüsselmedien wie Webauftritt, Magazine und Kataloge

Weitere Projekte